A useful list of online resources for research students:
Ireland's national police service
A professional body for experts in people at work with hubs in the UK, Ireland, Middle East and Asia.
This website is run by the Citizens Information Board and provides information on public services and entitlements in Ireland
Official website of the Irish Courts service. Full text archive of Supreme Court (from 2001) and Court of Criminal Appeal (from 2004) judgments are posted on the site
The Office of the Data Protection Commissioner is the independent national authority responsible for upholding the EU fundamental right of individuals to data privacy
A body devoted to defending Civil, Human and Legal rights in a digital age.
FLAC is an independent human rights organisation dedicated to the realisation of equal access to justice for all. It campaigns on a range of legal issues but also offers some basic, free legal services to the public.
Part of the Government of Ireland website. Includes Houses of the Oireachtas (with weekly Oireachtas schedule), full Dail debates from 1919 to 2006, Seanad debates from 1922 and Acts from 1997-present.
The Inclusion Through Mediation Project aims to empower learners, activists and migrants to become peer-to-peer mediators in their communities and their wider area.
The Irish Council for Civil Liberties (ICCL) is Ireland's leading independent human rights watchdog
Legal resource site administered by UCC Law faculty. Includes Irish legislation, cases by subject & access to legal journals
An extremely useful resource for both Irish and general law. It has extensive lists of law links by subject, legal publications and links to Irish Law blogs and discussion groups.
Established under the Human Rights Commission Act 2000, the Irish Human Rights Commission (IHRC) promotes and protects the human rights of everyone in Ireland
A blog by Dr. Darius Whelan, UCC Faculty of Law, giving updates on aspects of Irish and Northern Irish Law
The Irish Statute Book database comprises the Acts of the Oireachtas, Statutory Instruments and Legislation Directory
Website of the Irish Government
The educational, representative and regulatory body of the solicitors' profession in Ireland. They have a a dedicated mediation section.
The website of the statutory body established under the Law Reform Commission Act 1975 to review legislation and make recommendations for reform. Includes full text of reports and papers.
Website of the barristers' profession in Ireland
The Legal Aid Board is responsible for the provision of legal aid and advice on matters of civil law to persons unable to fund such services from their own resources.
Irish HR and Employment Law specialists
An index of Irish Legal Periodicals from 1997 to date run by UCC Law Faculty
Our mission is to lead the continued development and promotion of Mediation services in Ireland. We are committed to raising standards through the continual development of best practice and through producing, maintaining and regulating the best professional Mediators in Ireland.
The Attorney General is the legal adviser to the Government and is therefore the chief law officer of the State.
The office that enforces the criminal law in the courts on behalf of the People of Ireland & directs and supervises public prosecutions on indictment in the courts.
The office charged with ensuring compliance with company law
The Freedom of Information Acts give people a right of access to records held by many public bodies including Government Departments, the HSE and Local Authorities.
The oldest institution of professional legal education in Ireland, whose primary focus is the training of barristers
Statutory body responsible for enforcing consumer protection and competition law in Ireland
The central repository of public statutory information on Irish companies and business names
The Probation Service is an agency within the Department of Justice and Equality. Its role is to help reduce the level of crime and to increase public safety by working with offenders to help change their behaviour and make good the harm done by crime.
WIPO (World Intellectual Property Organization) Lex-Judgments is a database that provides free access to leading judicial decisions related to intellectual property law, worldwide.
Workplace Relations is a government web site (produced by the Department of Jobs, Enterprise and Innovation) providing information on rights and obligations under employment equality and industrial relations legislation for Ireland.